Hot Topics

Find storage reviews by category

More Storage Reviews

  • Synology DS218 review

    f ds218 right 45 open tray

    The full-fat version of the DS218 with even more RAM and 4K video transcoding

    01 Feb 2018     ****

  • Samsung 860 Evo review

    samsung 860 evo ssd review

    When you can't go much faster, what options are left for the SSD?

    23 Jan 2018     *****/2

  • Crucial MX500 review

    crucial mx500 review

    Crucial prioritises affordability in its MX500 SSD range

    17 Jan 2018     *****/2

  • QNAP TS-231P2 review

    qnap ts 231p2 review

    With software and apps now rivalling Synology, QNAP's TS-231P2 is a great NAS for home users

    15 Jan 2018     *****/2

  • Synology DS218j review

    synology diskstation ds218j review

    The DS218j is another fantastic NAS from Synology: just like its DS216j predecessor, but faster.

    10 Jan 2018     *****/2

  • Drobo 5N2 review

    drobo 5n2 review

    The 5N2 is great NAS drive for for people with mismatched hard drives

    09 Jan 2018     ****

  • WD My Cloud Home Review

    wd my cloud home 1 800

    Western Digital delivers a minimalist personal cloud NAS solution with My Cloud Home

    20 Dec 2017     ****/2

  • Synology DS418j review

    synology ds418j review left 45

    Don't just a NAS by its cover: it looks the same but the DS418j is all new inside

    11 Sep 2017     ****

  • PNY CS2030 review

    pny cs2030 review

    You'll need a PC or laptop with an M.2 slot to use the CS2030 SSD

    07 Mar 2017     ****/2

  • Integral P Series 4 review

    integral p series 4 review

    A decent performer for the price, the P Series 4 is a good upgrade from an HDD

    07 Mar 2017     ****

  • WD My Cloud Mirror 4TB review

    nas drive group test 201600

    Home storage and remote access without the hassle

    02 Jan 2017     ****

  • QNAP TS 251A review

    nas drive group test 201601

    QNAP’s TS-251SA seems to have all bases covered for a two-bay NAS. Does it have any weaknesses? We find out

    30 Dec 2016     *****/2

  • Synology 216+II NAS review

    nas drive group test 201602

    Does the Synology 216+II NAS do enough to keep Synology ahead of the competition?

    29 Dec 2016     *****/2

  • Netgear ReadyNAS RN212 review

    nas drive group test 201603

    Netgear has a strong reputation in NAS. Does the RN212 do enough to stave off the competition?

    28 Dec 2016     ****/2

  • Asustor AS1004T review

    nas drive group test 201604

    This NAS drive is competitively priced for a four-bay NAS but you'll need to decide if you need hardware transcoding performance

    27 Dec 2016     *****/2

  • Samsung 960 Evo 1TB review

    samsung 960 evom2

    The M.2 NVMe SSD that delivers unbelievable performance at a cost

    29 Nov 2016     *****/2

  • Samsung 960 Pro 512GB review

    samsung 960 pro m 2

    The Samsung 960 Pro provides draw-dropping performance, but we comes with a hefty price tag

    01 Nov 2016     *****/2

  • WD My Passport 4TB (2016)

    wd my passport 4tb 2016

    With cloud backup, 256-bit AES hardware encryption and a large storage size, the WD My Passport 4TB has a lot to offer

    11 Oct 2016     ****

  • WD Blue SSD 1TB review

    wd blue ssd 1tb review

    Western Digital's SSD provides good speeds, but comes in at an expensive price tag.

    11 Oct 2016     ****

  • Freecom mHDD Slim 1TB review

    portable storage gt review01

    This portable hard drive is stylish and well built. Here is our review of the Freecom mHDD Slim 1TB

    23 Sep 2016     ***

1x1 pixel