Hot Topics

Games Console Reviews

  • PS5 review

    playstation 5 14

    If you can look past the ostentatious design and large dimensions, there's a lot to love about the PlayStation 5.

    25 Nov 2020     *****/2

  • Xbox Series X review

    xbox series x 16

    The Xbox for enthusiasts

    10 Nov 2020     ****

  • Xbox Series S review

    xbox series s 03

    The Xbox for everyone

    10 Nov 2020     *****/2

  • PC Engine CoreGrafx Mini review

    dsc08220

    Konami's retro console is a labour of love that's for old fans only

    09 Jun 2020     ***

  • Sega Mega Drive Mini review

    sega mega drive review 6

    More retro brilliance in a palm sized replica

    04 Oct 2019     *****

  • Nintendo Switch Lite review

    nintendo switch lite review 4

    The Nintendo Switch Lite boasts a design focused around portability, but are the sacrifices to functionality worth it?

    23 Sep 2019     ****

  • Xbox One S vs Xbox One S All-Digital

    xbox one s vs all digital

    As Microsoft's latest console waves goodbye to the optical drive, we compare the offerings of the Xbox One S and All-Digital

    10 Jul 2019

  • Shadow Ghost review

    shadowghost review 4

    The Shadow Ghost could be our first look at the PC gaming setup of the future - find out why in our review

    27 Feb 2019     *****/2

  • Plantronics Rig 500 Pro review

    plantronics rig 500 pro

    The Rig 500 Pro is said to offer Dolby Atmos support and more for less than £90. Is it too good to be true? Find out in our review

    06 Feb 2019     ****

  • Nintendo Switch vs Xbox One

    nintendo switch review04

    It's Xbox vs Switch as we compare Nintendo's latest to the Microsoft stalwart

    07 Jan 2019

  • PS4 vs PS4 Pro

    ps4 vs ps4 pro

    Which is more deserving of your hard earned cash, the PS4 or PS4 Pro? We find out.

    07 Jan 2019

  • Xbox One X review

    xbox one x review15

    Read our review of the Xbox One X to find out if it should be your next console purchase

    07 Jan 2019     *****/2

  • Xbox One S vs Xbox 360

    Xbox 360 vs Xbox One

    Microsoft has finally ended Xbox 360 support, but is it still worth your money over the Xbox One S?

    07 Jan 2019

  • Nintendo Switch review

    nintendo switch review11

    The Nintendo Switch hardware is impressive, but expensive accessories let it down slightly. Find out why in our review.

    20 Nov 2018     ****

  • PS4 Pro review

    ps4 pro and vr review01

    Sony's PS4 Pro costs the same as a mid-range PC, but performs like a high-end one

    19 Nov 2018     ****

  • PS4 vs Nintendo Switch: Which should I buy?

    ps4 overview screen 01 eu 06sep16

    Which is better, the PS4, or the Nintendo Switch?

    16 Nov 2018

  • PS4 Pro vs Xbox One S

    ps4 pro vs xbox one s new

    In a head to head between the Xbox One S and PS4 Pro, which will win? We've taken an in-depth look at the two consoles

    16 Nov 2018

  • Xbox One S vs Xbox One X

    xbox one s vs one x

    Should you pick up an Xbox One S or splash out for the One X?

    15 Nov 2018

  • PS4 Pro vs Xbox One X

    xbox one x ps4 pro

    Sony's PS4 Pro and Microsoft's Xbox One X are now both available, so which should you buy?

    14 Nov 2018

  • PS4 vs Xbox One comparison review

    ps4 slim xbox one s

    We compare Sony's PlayStation 4 and Microsoft's Xbox One to see which is the best console for gaming nirvana

    14 Nov 2018

1x1 pixel