Somewhat confusingly OnePlus is hosting two launch events today: the first in New Delhi, India, at 2.30pm BST (7pm IST), and the second in the US at 3.30pm BST (10.30am EDT). Both will be live-streamed in English, but an hour apart.

Why is this? We suspect because OnePlus TV is initially launching only in India. The company will endeavour to bring it to North America, Europe and Chinese regions later, though with no confirmed details on when that is likely to happen.

If you want to catch the announcement on the new TV, you'll need to watch the Indian live stream that we have embedded at the top of this page. Kick-off is at 2.30pm here in the UK.

If you're interested only in OnePlus 7T, tune into the US live stream at 3.30pm and save yourself an hour to be getting on with something else.

We expect OnePlus TV to eventually be available in four sizes - 43in, 55in, 65in and 75in - with the two smaller models announced in India today. The smallest is thought to feature an LCD panel, though more expensive options are tipped to have OLED screens.

The Google Assistant is expected to be built-in, allowing for voice- and smart-home control, and OnePlus has already shared an image of the bundled Bluetooth remote control. It looks a lot like the Apple TV remote, with Android navigation buttons, a volume rocker and a dedicated button for bringing up the voice assistant, as well as a USB-C charging port.

Learn more about OnePlus TV.