While the rumour train has been unrelenting these past few months, Samsung itself has been rather coy about when we can expect its next slate of products, until now that is, with this Summer's Galaxy Unpacked event finally officially scheduled for 11 August.

A Samsung representative had already suggested (to Korean news publication Digital Daily) that this would be the date on which Samsung would hold its next Unpacked but it wasn't until 21 July, when Samsung formally sent out press invitations to the digital event that, we knew the correct window.

Here's where to watch the whole thing live.

What time is the Samsung MWC event?

This Summer's Galaxy Unpacked event is set to take place today, on Wednesday 11 August at the following time:

  • Pacific Time (PST): 7:00am
  • Eastern Time (EST): 10:00am
  • British Summer Time (BST): 3:00pm
  • Central European Summer Time (CEST): 4:00pm
  • Korea Standard Time (KST): 11:00pm

How to watch the Galaxy event

Samsung will stream the whole event live on YouTube – which you'll be able to watch at the top of this article, once the stream has been made available. Alternatively, you can just head to the Samsung YouTube channel, if you'd prefer. 

What will Samsung announce at MWC 2021?

We're expecting a host of long-rumoured products to launch at the event, alluded to by this Unpacked's tagline of "get ready to unfold."

Based on the design of the invitation artwork (especially the animated version on Samsung's own website), and existing rumours, the Galaxy Z Flip 3 and Galaxy Z Fold 3 are expected to be the stars of the event, but the heavily-teased Galaxy Watch 4 and new Galaxy Buds 2 are all also thought to be launching on 11 August.

Samsung's last live event, which tied into Mobile World Congress in late June, focused on the next generation of Wear OS, first tipped at Google I/O.

Usually developed internally by Google, the latest version is instead a collaboration with Samsung, based on the company's expertise with its own Galaxy Watch line; promising to be a major revamp to the wearable operating system, which has never taken off in the way that Android did for phones.

Related stories for further reading