The wait for major Google news is nearly over, as in less than an hour the tech giant will be debuting its annual I/O keynote. With news expected about Android 13, the Wear OS 3 and hardware such as the Pixel phones and even a new Pixel Watch, this is a must-see for any tech enthusiast.

If you would like to tune into Google’s I/O 2022 keynote as it happens, then we have everything you need to know. You can also check out what we know about Apple’s WWDC event this year.

When is the Google I/O 2022 keynote?

Google’s I/O 2022 keynote is set to kick off tomorrow, Wednesday 11 May 2022. The entire event will run across two days, with talks about AI, machine learning and more. However, the main consumer products will be covered in the first keynote.

Here is what times the keynote kicks off in various parts of the world:

  • UK: 11 May, 6pm BST
  • US (West Coast): 11 May, 10am PDT
  • US (East Coast): 11 May, 1pm EDT
  • Europe (Central): 11 May, 7pm CEST
  • Australia (Central): 12 May, 2:30am ACST
  • India: 11 May, 10:30am IST

How to watch the Google I/O 2022 keynote livestream

The easiest way to watch the Google I/O 2022 keynote is to tune into the official YouTube livestream. We have embedded this below, but you can also watch it on the YouTube app on your own smart device:

If you miss the livestream, then you will be able to watch it on-demand after everything has finished. Based on previous years, we expect the keynote to last around two hours in total.

You can find out what we expect to be announced in our Google I/O 2022 roundup