Later today, Microsoft is hosting another Xbox Games Showcase. This time it is part of Gamescom, one of the biggest trade events in the gaming world that is once again going virtual due to the pandemic. The stream will be hosted by Parris Lilly and Kate Yeager.

If you'd like to know how to tune in, then we have all the information you need to know. You can also check out our picks of the biggest upcoming games for 2021

When is the Gamescom 2021 Xbox stream?

The Gamescom 2021 Xbox stream takes place today, 24 August. Here's when it kicks off around the world:

  • 6pm BST (UK)
  • 10am PT (West Coast US)
  • 1pm ET (East Coast US)
  • 7pm CET (Central Europe)
  • 10:30pm IST (India)

How to watch the Gamescom 2021 Xbox stream

According to the Xbox website, you'll be able to watch the showcase on Xbox's Twitch, YouTube, Facebook and Twitter channels. It will also been shown on VK.com in Russia and Bilibili in China. You can also just watch it right here:

Most of these don't cost any money, and for some you don't even need to sign up for an account. 

What to expect from the Gamescom 2021 Xbox stream

The stream will feature updates to previously announced Xbox titles and new releases making their way to Xbox Game Pass. That could mean that we get announcements for the likes of Halo Infinite, Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2, Forza Horizon 5 and Fable. 

Of course, this may not be the only day that we get Xbox news at Gamescom. The official Xbox website mentions to tune into the official Gamescom opening night on 25 August at 7pm BST/11am PT, and to watch the Bethesda streams which will kick off on 26 August.