Pokémon Presents is the Pokémon Company's ongoing series of videos that reveal the latest games, updates, and other news about all things Pokémon - and the next one takes place today.

Similar to the Nintendo Direct videos used to reveal other Nintendo games, Pokémon Presents arrive on an irregular schedule, but are usually reserved for fairly major announcements. Here's when the next one is due to take place, how to watch it, and what announcements we're expecting.

When is the next Pokémon Presents?

There will be a new Pokémon Presents today, 18 August 2021. It starts at 6am PDT / 9am EDT / 2pm BST / 3pm CET. You can see the official announcement below:

How to watch Pokémon Presents

The easiest way to watch Pokémon Presents is on the official Pokémon YouTube channel, which is where every video is hosted. Even better, we've embedded today's stream right here for you:

What to expect from the next Pokémon event

Pokémon has already confirmed that the event will have news on Pokémon Brilliant Diamond, Pokémon Shining Pearl and Pokémon Legends: Arceus.

The first two are the remakes of the games set in Sinnoh, which are releasing on 19 November 2021. We'll likely get more information about the Pokédex, gameplay features and more. 

Pokémon Legends: Arceus (releasing 28 January 2022) is the more intriguing game of the livestream, as its the first open-world game from the company, and is set in a bygone era in the Sinnoh region. Hopefully we'll get to see more of the world, as well as more on the story and quests involved. 

Whilst not officially announced, we may also get information on updates for Pokémon Snap for Switch, along with the toothbrushing app Pokémon Smile, the smaller Pokémon Café Mix game and Pokémon Go. 

If we're lucky, we could also get a surprise announcement about the long-rumoured follow-up games to Pokémon Let's Go, Pikachu! and Let's Go, Eevee!, remaking the Gold and Silver games with simpler controls and new graphics. However, this is a long shot.