Super Bowl LVI (56) is nearly here, and whilst many will be tuning in for all the football action between the Cincinnati Bengals and the Los Angeles Rams, one of the biggest highlights of the event is the highly anticipated halftime show.

With past performers including Lady Gaga, Beyoncé and Coldplay, this mini-concert will include some huge songs and spectacles to enjoy. But who is performing this year? And when will the halftime show happen? We answer all those questions – and more – below.

You can also read up on how to watch the Super Bowl 22, as well as our more general guide on how to watch the NFL.

Who is performing at the Super Bowl halftime show 2022?

This year, the Super Bowl halftime show won’t just have one performer – it will have five. The group consists of some of the biggest names in hip hop, rap and R&B. The performers are:

  • Dr. Dre
  • Mary J. Blige
  • Snoop Dogg
  • Eminem
  • Kendrick Lamar

With names like that, we may hear songs such as Lose Yourself, Nuthin’ But a ‘G’ Thang, Real Love and Humble. You can see the official trailer below:

What date and time is the Super Bowl halftime show 2022?

Super Bowl 56 will air on Sunday 13 February 2022.

Typically, the Super Bowl halftime show takes place after the first half, which usually takes around 90 minutes. The game itself kicks off around 6:30pm ET, so here’s what time the halftime show should air in different parts of the world:

  • East Coast US – Shortly after 8pm ET
  • West Coast US – Shortly after 5pm PT
  • UK – Shortly after 1am GMT (14 February)
  • Europe – Shortly after 2am CET (14 February)
  • Australia – Shortly after 12pm AEDT (14 February)
  • India – Shortly after 6:30am IST (14 February)

How to watch the Super Bowl halftime show in the UK and US

You can watch the Super Bowl both on TV and online, with numerous different options available.

US

If you are in the US, you can watch the Super Bowl halftime show on NBC if you have cable. Alternatively, you can stream it via Peacock on the Premium tier for $4.99 per month (ad-supported) or $9.99 per month (ad-free). New customers can get a seven-day free trial.

The Super Bowl halftime show will also be available on YouTube TV and Hulu + Live TV.

UK

UK viewers meanwhile can tune into the event for free via BBC One, or on Sky Sports on the TV. You can also stream it via BBC iPlayer, Now (via a Sports Membership) or via the NFL Game Pass.

If, however, you do not want to stay up late to watch the whole show, the performance will be put on the official NFL YouTube channel not long after airing.

Who is singing the national anthem at the Super Bowl 2022?

The singer for the national anthem at the Super Bowl 2022 is Mickey Guyton, a country singer who has been nominated for three Grammy Awards.

There will also be performances from Jhené Aiko, Mary Mary and Zedd.