If you’re waiting for the latest news about Netflix originals such as The Witcher and Lucifer, then you’re in luck.

Netflix is hosting its first ever Geeked Week, a five-day virtual event that will include trailers and information on TV shows and films in the fantasy and sci-fi genres, as well as those based on comic books and video games.

If you’d like to be the first to hear the news as it happens, then we have everything you need to know. We also have a similar article for DC Fandome, a multi-day virtual event for everything DC comics later on this year.

When is Netflix’s Geeked Week?

Netflix Geeked Week kicks off today, Monday 7 June, and will end on Friday 11 June. The event will run at the same time on each day – here's what time that is in different parts of the world:

  • 5pm BST (UK)
  • 9am PT (US West Coast)
  • 12pm ET (US East Coast)
  • 6pm CET (Central Europe)
  • 9:30pm IST (India)

If you miss out on the event, then there will also be a recap later on in the day – though depending on time differences, this may be in the early hours of the morning on the following day. These will take place at the following times:

  • 2am BST (UK – following day)
  • 6pm PT (US West Coast)
  • 9pm ET (US East Coast)
  • 3am CET (Central Europe – following day)
  • 9:30pm IST (India)

How can I watch Netflix’s Geeked Week?

Tuning into Netflix Geeked Week is easy and free. The event will be broadcast across all the social channels of Netflix – here's where you can watch it:

Alternatively, you can tune in straight from this page by watching the embedded livestream below:

What to expect from Netflix’s Geeked Week

Hosted by Rahul Kohli and Mari Takahashi, along with Geoff Keighley, Netflix’s Geeked Week will include teasers, interviews with cast members, behind-the-scenes footage, live performances, script reads and even games involving celebrities.

If you’d like a taste of what to expect, take a look at the official trailer below:

Each day of the event will focus on a different theme/genre. Some of the titles that will get the spotlight include The Witcher, The Umbrella Academy, Sandman, Lucifer, Gunpowder Milkshake, Cowboy Bebop, Arcane, Resident Evil and The Cuphead Show.

Guest stars set to appear on Geeked Week include Zack Snyder, Jean-Claude Van Damme, Jason Mamoa, Lauren Schmidt Hissrich, Isabela Merced and more.